Fake Gmail Website: Inactive – Part 1

anti spam






TOKYO (MacHouse) – If you have recently received an e-mail message titled Inactive, you’d better be careful. Especially, if the body of the message involves Google‘s Gmail, chances are that it’s been sent by an organized cyber criminal group.

More than half an hour ago, a scam group sent a suspicious message. The body of the message goes






Hi

Your account has been inactive for over three months.  If you do not login today or tomorrow, your Email will be deleted.  To preserve your Email,  email you have received, login at:

http://www.gmail.com/?id=23451qd53ed5g455t4sd5sgbu=us






(See Screenshot 01.)  





Google fake gmail harvest
Screenshot 01 – Source:
MacHouse
  Google fake gmail harvest
Screenshot 02 – Source:
A scam website






Clicking on the given hyperlink in the message, one will be forwarded to a fake Gmail website hosted at the domain of uni.cc. For now, we don’t know where this website is hosted. We will let you know if we find out anything.

This entry was posted in Internet security and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Comment spam protected by SpamBam

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.