Beware of Bank of America Phishing Mail Ex France

TOKYO (MacHouse) - An organized scam group circulated a spam message implicating Bank of America a few hours ago. The subject line of the message is shown as Bank of America : Security Account Upgrade Notification. (See Screenshot 01.) Sender’s address is shown as new@service.com. The message goes
For your security, access to Online Banking has been locked because the number of attempts to sign in exceeded the number allowed. To regain access, you must reset your Passcode. Please visit
https://sitekey.bankofamerica.com/cgi-bin/sas/enrollWithDebitCard.do? state and update your information.
The URL underlying the hyperlink is http://karimos.ns10-wistee.fr/Web/bofa/. Clicking on it, one will be forwarded to an active phishing website hosted at a disgraced French web hosting company called Wistee (wistee.fr). (See Screenshot 02.)
![]() Screenshot 01 - Source: MacHouse |
![]() Screenshot 02 - Source: Wistee |
![]() Screenshot 03 - Source: Wistee |
This phishing campaign appears to have something to do with a couple of PayPal phishing incidents that we reported in Janauary 29 and February 2, respectively. In those cases, the phishing messages were circulated from the mail server run by a major French portal called Portail Orange (orange.fr). That’s the source of the phishing message this time as well.
Click on the button to watch a short documentation video. ![]()
Click on the button to watch more documentation videos. ![]()
Related stories:
Active PayPal Phishing Website Hosted at MICROCOVE.COM - Part 2
Active PayPal Phishing Website Hosted at MICROCOVE.COM - Part 1
Beware of Dangerous PayPal Phishing Website Hosted at KLMTROPHIES.COM - Part 2
Beware of Dangerous PayPal Phishing Website Hosted at KLMTROPHIES.COM - Part 1
********** ********** ********** ********** ********** ********** ********** **********
MacHouse is not funded by tax payers' money. We have limited resources. We also need time to sleep and eat just as others. So we will not act as the International police to contact all victims of website abuse. All you have to do is to subscribe to spam messages and spam posts. If we can, why don't you?














Leave a Reply
You are prohibited from posting comments merely to advertise your website. Please read Rules and About This Blog at the top menu bar for more information.
Because of spam-comment criminals, we are forced to manually moderate every comment that you may post. Your comment will appear only after we review and then approve it. It will take us several hours at most to review it.
Please note that all one-sentence comments will be automatically rejected as an anti-spam measure.