MacHouse video tutorials for Mac search engine optimization Spam database Web Hosting providers Web Hosting review web hosting providers MacHouse Help

January 15, 2009

Seemingly Unrelated Websites of Antioch University & Spinal Injuries Association Exploited with Spam Package Installation - Part 1

Filed under: Internet security — Administrator @ 9:14 am
Posted about 1 years and 7 months ago

anti spam






TOKYO (MacHouse) - We reported a few days ago that an organized cyber criminal group exploited a subdomain website run by President University (Bekasi, Indonesia) by installing a spam package containing as many as 30 webpages. Accessing any of the spam webpages, one could be forwarded to a junk online pharmacy website hosted by a disgraced German web hosting company called netdirekt (netdirekt.de).





President University fastcanadianpharmacy.com Antioch University Spinal Injuries Association
Screenshot 01 - Source:
MacHouse
  President University fastcanadianpharmacy.com Antioch University Spinal Injuries Association
Screenshot 02 - Source:
MacHouse






Several hours ago, possibly the same cyber criminal group as before circulated two spam comments around blogs and forums worldwide to advertise two seemingly unrelated websites. They are run by Antioch University (http://antiochsb.edu) and Spinal Injuries Association (http://www.spinal.com.au). These spam posts commonly contain drug-related phrases, each of which ends with online. (See Screenshot 01-2.)  





President University fastcanadianpharmacy.com Antioch University Spinal Injuries Association
Screenshot 03 - Source:
antiochsb.edu
  President University fastcanadianpharmacy.com Antioch University Spinal Injuries Association
Screenshot 04 - Source:
spinal.com.au
  President University fastcanadianpharmacy.com Antioch University Spinal Injuries Association
Screenshot 05 - Source:
fastcanadianpharmacy.com






Accessing any of the spam webpages, one could be forwarded to the same junk online pharmacy webiste at fastcanadianpharmacy.com. (See Screenshot 03-4.) Actually, we directly can’t, whether our IP address or geographical location is blocked. That doesn’t mean you can’t or that there is no website hosted at the domain of fastcanadianpharmacy.com. In fact, if we use a proxy server to access this domain, we can see a junk pharmacy website. (See Screenshot 05.)

Where is the junk pharmacy website hosted? Last time, we found out that it was hosted by netdirekt, a disgraced German web hosting company. This time? We will have a more detailed report in several hours.






Related stories:

Indonesian University Website Used to Redirect Internet Users to Online Pharmacy Store Website - Part 2
Indonesian University Website Used to Redirect Internet Users to Online Pharmacy Store Website - Part 1





********** ********** ********** ********** ********** ********** ********** **********

MacHouse is not funded by tax payers' money. We have limited resources. We also need time to sleep and eat just as others. So we will not act as the International police to contact all victims of website abuse. All you have to do is to subscribe to spam messages and spam posts. If we can, why don't you?







Leave a Reply


You are prohibited from posting comments merely to advertise your website. Please read Rules and About This Blog at the top menu bar for more information.

Because of spam-comment criminals, we are forced to manually moderate every comment that you may post. Your comment will appear only after we review and then approve it. It will take us several hours at most to review it.

Please note that all one-sentence comments will be automatically rejected as an anti-spam measure.

Subscribe without commenting