Indonesian University Website Used to Redirect Internet Users to Online Pharmacy Store Website – Part 1

anti spam






TOKYO (MacHouse) – There is little that we know about President University (Bekasi, Indonesia). According to its website, this university came into existence in 2001. (Screenshot 01 shows the index page of President University’s website.) In fact, we just learnt about this university and its subdomain website at poss.president.ac.id (See Screenshot 02.) through a spam post circulated by an organized cyber criminal group.





President University poss.president.ac.id fastcanadianpharmacy.com
Screenshot 01 – Source:
President University
  President University poss.president.ac.id fastcanadianpharmacy.com
Screenshot 02 – Source:
President University
  President University poss.president.ac.id fastcanadianpharmacy.com
Screenshot 03 – Source:
MacHouse






A spam post circulated around blogs and forums worldwide a while ago contains 30 phrases such as lexapro online, zithromax online, diflucan online, zyrtec online. (See Screenshot 03.) Every underlying URL points to a spam web page created at President University’s website. In fact, if you access http://poss.president.ac.id/pharmacy/, you can see a list of spam webpages. It appears that they were installed in some 12 hours ago. (See Screenshot 04.)  





President University poss.president.ac.id fastcanadianpharmacy.com
Screenshot 04 – Source:
President University
  President University poss.president.ac.id fastcanadianpharmacy.com
Screenshot 05 – Source:
President University
  President University poss.president.ac.id fastcanadianpharmacy.com
Screenshot 06 – Source:
MacHouse






Clicking on any of the spam links in the list, you will be directed to sponsor’s website at fastcanadianpharmacy.com. (See Screenshot 04.) At the time of releasing this report, this domain was not accessible through the HTTP protocol. That doesn’t mean that there is no website associated with the domain of fastcanadianpharmacy.com. And the domain itself is active. Our preliminary analysis indicates that the website at fastcanadianpharmacy.com is hosted in Germany. We will have a more detailed reported in several hours.






Click on the button to watch a short documentation video. VTC
Click on the button to watch more documentation videos. VTC

This entry was posted in Internet security and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Comment spam protected by SpamBam

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.