MacHouse video tutorials for Mac search engine optimization Spam database Web Hosting providers Web Hosting review web hosting providers MacHouse Help

January 6, 2009

Junk Profiles at LIVEVIDEO.COM Sending Internet Users to Fake Codec Websites - Part 1

Filed under: Internet security — Administrator @ 3:08 pm
Posted about 1 years and 7 months ago

anti spam






TOKYO (MacHouse) - According to Quantcast (See Screenshot 01.), LiveVideo.com’s monthly number of visitors fluctuates around 1.5 million. That could translate into thousands of dollars in the daily ad revenue. (Screenshot 02 shows the index page of LiveVideo.com’s website.) And, according to Alexa Traffic Details, LiveVideo.com has a traffic rank of 1,371 with 34.2% of their visitors coming from the U.S., 9.6% from India and 5.0% from Japan.





LiveVideo.com fake codec celebriti-with-you.com qualityvideofilesshere.com
Screenshot 01 - Source:
Quantcast
  LiveVideo.com fake codec celebriti-with-you.com qualityvideofilesshere.com
Screenshot 02 - Source:
LiveVideo.com
  LiveVideo.com fake codec celebriti-with-you.com qualityvideofilesshere.com
Screenshot 03 - Source:
MacHouse






An organized spammer group has circulated at least one junk comment several hours ago to advertise several different websites. This post contains two hyperlinks pointing to the following URLs at LiveVideo.com.  






http://www.livevideo.com/vanessaanne
http://www.livevideo.com/tilatequilan






If you access the first URL, you will see a junk profile with a video screen. It’s titled vanessa anne hudgens nude photo with a hyperlink to http://vbestserv.org/ds/go.php?sid=1. (See Screenshot 04.) Clicking on the hyperlink, one can be forwarded to one of two or more websites. One destination is a website titled Free Full Lenght Movie (See Screenshot 05. A spelling mistake is theirs.) If you further click on the video screen, you will be forced to download a file titled exclusivemovie.1630.exe, which is suspected of containing unknown piece of malware. Another destination is a website titled Celebrity Porn, which contains low-quality photo images of celebrities. Clicking on any of them, one will be forwarded to a website hosted at the domain of celebriti-with-you.com. (See Screenshot 06.) This is where one will be forced to download the same suspicious file delivered from codecdownload.filesstorage4you.com.





LiveVideo.com fake codec celebriti-with-you.com qualityvideofilesshere.com
Screenshot 04 - Source:
LiveVideo.com
  LiveVideo.com fake codec celebriti-with-you.com qualityvideofilesshere.com
Screenshot 05 - Source:
qualityvideofileshere.com
  LiveVideo.com fake codec celebriti-with-you.com qualityvideofilesshere.com
Screenshot 06 - Source:
Celebrity Porn






Our preliminary analysis shows that the redirection website at vbestserv.org is hosted in the U.K. And the website delivering a suspicious file labeled exclusivemovie.1630.exe appears to be hosted in Latvia. We will have a more detailed report in several hours.





********** ********** ********** ********** ********** ********** ********** **********

MacHouse is not funded by tax payers' money. We have limited resources. We also need time to sleep and eat just as others. So we will not act as the International police to contact all victims of website abuse. All you have to do is to subscribe to spam messages and spam posts. If we can, why don't you?







Leave a Reply


You are prohibited from posting comments merely to advertise your website. Please read Rules and About This Blog at the top menu bar for more information.

Because of spam-comment criminals, we are forced to manually moderate every comment that you may post. Your comment will appear only after we review and then approve it. It will take us several hours at most to review it.

Please note that all one-sentence comments will be automatically rejected as an anti-spam measure.

Subscribe without commenting