New Active PayPal Phishing Website Targeting German Users - Part 1

TOKYO (MacHouse) - An organized cyber phishing terrorist group circulated at least two copies of a spam message more than 6 hours ago. The title of the message is Bitte antworten Sie bis spätestens 15.12.2008 hinsichtlich Fall Nr. PP-593-231-951. (See Screenshot 01.) The message is all written in German, which should sound familiar to our regular visitors. It urges the message recipient to update their PayPal account by clicking on the link in the message. Clicking on it, he or she will be forwarded to a redirection website hosted at http://webgameinfo.se///konten-secure/. The actual phishing website is hosted at
![]() Screenshot 01 - Source: MacHouse |
![]() Screenshot 02 - Source: billandsandra.net |
![]() Screenshot 03 - Source: billandsandra.net |
(See Screenshot 02-3.)
We reported a similar PayPal phishing case about a week ago. In such case, the phishing message was written in German. And the phishing website was hosted at the domain of backlink-superchargers.com. This time, the PayPal phishing website is hosted at the domain of billandsandra.net.
Our preliminary analysis suggests that the PayPal phishing website is hosted in Ontario, Canada. Furthermore, the phishing e-mail message appears to originate from a web server hosted in the Netherlands. We will have a detailed report in several hours. So stay tuned.
Click on the button to watch a documentation video. ![]()
Click on the button to watch more documentation videos. ![]()
Related stories:
Active Phishing Website Targeting German PayPal Users - Part 2
Active Phishing Website Targeting German PayPal Users - Part 1
********** ********** ********** ********** ********** ********** ********** **********
MacHouse is not funded by tax payers' money. We have limited resources. We also need time to sleep and eat just as others. So we will not act as the International police to contact all victims of website abuse. All you have to do is to subscribe to spam messages and spam posts. If we can, why don't you?














Leave a Reply
You are prohibited from posting comments merely to advertise your website. Please read Rules and About This Blog at the top menu bar for more information.
Because of spam-comment criminals, we are forced to manually moderate every comment that you may post. Your comment will appear only after we review and then approve it. It will take us several hours at most to review it.
Please note that all one-sentence comments will be automatically rejected as an anti-spam measure.