Yahoo! Helps Small Business Owners Promote Their Websites in Time of Harsh Economic Time

anti spam






TOKYO (MacHouse) – Internet pioneer Yahoo! helps small business owners promote their websites for free while the company itself reduces its work force by 1,500 employees. It’s no wonder why some people consider Yahoo! the best search directory. The following is a short list of URLs where Yahoo! promotes an online pharmacy store.





  • http://groups.yahoo.com/group/pBuy
  • http://groups.yahoo.com/group/uBuy
  • http://groups.yahoo.com/group/oOrder
  • http://groups.yahoo.com/group/oOnline
  • http://groups.yahoo.com/group/pPill
  • http://groups.yahoo.com/group/gGeneric
  • http://groups.yahoo.com/group/cCheap
  • http://games.groups.yahoo.com/group/yBuy
  • http://games.groups.yahoo.com/group/tBuy
  • http://games.groups.yahoo.com/group/hOnline
  • http://games.groups.yahoo.com/group/wOnline
  • http://games.groups.yahoo.com/group/vPills
  • http://games.groups.yahoo.com/group/hGeneric
  • http://games.groups.yahoo.com/group/fCheap
  • http://groups.yahoo.com/group/eeBuy
  • http://groups.yahoo.com/group/iBuy
  • http://groups.yahoo.com/group/iOrder
  • http://groups.yahoo.com/group/iOnline
  • http://groups.yahoo.com/group/iPill
  • http://groups.yahoo.com/group/iGeneric
  • http://groups.yahoo.com/group/iCheap





  • Screenshot 01 shows one of the free ad shown at games.groups.yahoo.com. This ad and others are posted to promote a junk online pharmacy website at itsdrugstore.com. (See Screenshot 02.) 





    groups.yahoo.com games.groups.yahoo.com itsdrugstore.com
    Screenshot 01 – Source: Yahoo!
      groups.yahoo.com games.groups.yahoo.com itsdrugstore.com
    Screenshot 02 – Source: itsdrugstore.com






    Let’s find out where this junk online pharmacy website is hosted. Screenshot 03 shows the WhoIs registration of the domain of itsdrugstore.com. One of the nameservers designated by the domain is NS1.ADVERNS.COM. If you run a trace route search on this nameserver, you will reach the IP address of 91.208.162.9. (See Screenshot 04.) Furthermore, searching RIPE’s database, this IP address appears to belong to a Russian company named RusDesign Ltd.





    groups.yahoo.com games.groups.yahoo.com itsdrugstore.com
    Screenshot 03 – Source: Whois.Net
      groups.yahoo.com games.groups.yahoo.com itsdrugstore.com
    Screenshot 04 – Source: MacHouse
      groups.yahoo.com games.groups.yahoo.com itsdrugstore.com
    Screenshot 05 – Source: MacHouse






    Whether the business owner of this online pharmacy website is located in Latvia or Russia, are you that desperate to get your medication from this junk website?

    This entry was posted in Internet security and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.

    You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

    Comment spam protected by SpamBam

    Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.