Fotki - Spam Profile Misrepresenting Olsen Twins and Sending Internet Users to Fake PornTube Website

TOKYO (MacHouse) - Fotki, a social networking website at forki.com, may not be as popular as Bebo and NETLOG , which have both frequently been used to misrepresent American celebrities and send Internet users to junk porn websites these days. (Screenshot 01 shows the index page of Fotki) According to Alexa’s Traffic Details, Fotki’s traffic rank is 1,521 attracting mostly people from Asian countries as well as Americans. (See Screenshot 02.)
![]() Screenshot 01 - Source: Fotki |
![]() Screenshot 02 - Source: alexa.com |
![]() Screenshot 03 - MacHouse - Spam Database |
More than 12 hours ago, our Spam Database captured at least one junk comment implicating American celebrities Olsen Twins, who are well-known for their appearance in the TV sitcom Full House, which was aired from 1987 through 1995. A spammer with the IP address of 87.120.185.174 circulated this post to send Internet users to http://members.fortki.com/osentwins. (See Screenshot 03.) Accessing this URL, you will find a profile misrepresenting Olsen Twins. (See Screenshot 04. The profile may have been deleted.) Not surprisingly, this is just a redirection point. Within a few seconds of arrival, one will be redirected to a fake PornTube website hosted at the domain of freexxxmovz.com. (See Screenshot 05.)
![]() Screenshot 04 - Source: Fotki |
![]() Screenshot 05 - Source: alexa.com |
![]() Screenshot 06 - MacHouse - Spam Database |
Again, not surprisingly, clicking on one of the sexually-oriented images, you will see a fake error message that says Video ActiveX Object Error. (See Screenshot 06.) Even after clicking on the Okay button, you won’t be forced to download a file possibly containing malware this time. That’s because the location of the file is set to www.gogomovz.com. And this domain has been suspended by its registrar. (See Screenshot 07.) Good job, PublicdomainRegistry.com!
Unfortunately, we don’t know for now who is behind this spam campaign misrepresenting Olsen Twins. The web server of the fake PornTube website hosted at the domain of freexxxmovz.com may be traced to the IP address of 208.85.181.68. The location is Wilmington, Delaware. It seems that this IP address belongs to Network Engineering Technologies Research Center (NETRC LLC). (Screenshot 08 shows the index page of NETRC LLC.)
![]() Screenshot 07 - Source: MacHouse Domain Lookup |
![]() Screenshot 08 - Source: NETRC LLC |
References:
Popular Social Networking Website (BEBO.COM) Embedded with JSP Function, Redirecting Internet Users to Online Pharmacy Store
Sex Tape Scam at NELOG.COM, BEBO.COM, THEADULTCORP.COM Misrepresenting P. Anderson, B. Spears, L. Lohan
NELOG.COM, BEBO.COM, THEADULTCORP.COM, Kim Kardashian’s Sex Tape Scam With Ukrainian Cyber Crime Organization Behind?
Popular Social Networking Website BEBO.COM Hacked, Redirecting Internet Users to Porn Website
********** ********** ********** ********** ********** ********** ********** **********
MacHouse is not funded by tax payers' money. We have limited resources. We also need time to sleep and eat just as others. So we will not act as the International police to contact all victims of website abuse. All you have to do is to subscribe to spam messages and spam posts. If we can, why don't you?



















November 6th, 2008 at 5:17 am
http://www.gogomovz.com is still going. I’m a doctor and I am searching for vital information, which may help to save the life of a young girl. My browser keeps being redirected to this site and locks up! Please help.
November 6th, 2008 at 5:30 am
PS I know it says “gone etc” on its own but pages are still there:-http://www.gogomovz.com/index.php?id=1 for example.