Phishing Alert: Yahoo May Be Hosting a PayPal Phishing Website – Part 1

anti spam






TOKYO (MacHouse) – The following screenshot shows a spam message targeting PayPal users.





PayPal phishing paypalsresolution.com resolutiondepartment.com
Screenshot 01 – Source: MacHouse
  PayPal phishing paypalsresolution.com resolutiondepartment.com
Screenshot 02 – Source: resolutiondepartment.com






An organized cyber scum group sent out a spam message about one hours ago. The title of the message is






Your account is limited.






It tells you that your PayPal account has experienced unauthorized access. Then it tells you to access





http://paypal.resolutiondepartment.com/paypal/cgi-bin/resolution_center






That’s also the underlying link. The destination is an apparent phishing website, which is constructed with a number of graphic images.

Our preliminary analysis reveals that this phishing website is currently hosted by Yahoo! of Sunnyvale, California, USA. The web server has the IP address of 68.180.151.74. Do you Yahoo!?

We will have a more detailed report in several hours.






Click on the button to watch a documentation video. VTC
Click on the button to watch more documentation videos. VTC

This entry was posted in Internet security and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Comment spam protected by SpamBam

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.