MacHouse video tutorials for Mac search engine optimization Spam database Web Hosting providers Web Hosting review web hosting providers MacHouse Help

July 12, 2008

Active PayPal Phishing Website Found Involving French Web Host WISTEE.FR Again! (1)

Filed under: Internet security — Administrator @ 1:33 am
Posted about 2 years and 1 months ago

anti spam






TOKYO (MacHouse) - PayPal phishing website hosted in France again! We found the last PayPal phishing website in June 19. And they cannot even wait one month in phishing more PayPal users.

An organized cyber criminal group circulated a phishing message about 7 hours ago. (See Screenshot 01) Then they sent out another copy about 61 minutes later. (See Screenshot 02.) The title of the message is PayPal: Please Update Your Account Informations. (The typo is theirs.) The message says that there has been an unusual activity detected at recipient’s PayPal. And it will urge the recipient to log in to restore his/her PayPal account.





PayPal Phishing ns8-wistee.fr
Screenshot 01 - Source: MacHouse
  PayPal Phishing ns8-wistee.fr
Screenshot 02 - Source: MacHouse






As shown in Screenshot 01, there is a clickable hyperlink that says Click here to activate your account. As you can imagine, the forwarding website is not that of PayPal. Rather, if you click on the link, you will go through a redirection website hosted at http://paypal2424.freehostia.com. And you will eventually reach a phishing website hosted at a notorious French web hosting company.





PayPal Phishing ns8-wistee.fr
Screenshot 03 - Source: www.online24h.ns8-wistee.fr
  PayPal Phishing ns8-wistee.fr
Screenshot 04 - Source: www.online24h.ns8-wistee.fr
  PayPal Phishing ns8-wistee.fr
Screenshot 05 - Source: www.online24h.ns8-wistee.fr






The host of the phishing website is WISTEE, SARL (www.wistee.fr). The phishing website is hosted at http://www.online24h.ns8-wistee.fr. (Click here to see the actual URL of phishing content.) If you provide an e-mail address (See Screenshot 03.) and a password and then press Log In, you will be forwarded to another page and requested to provide more information. (See Screenshot 04-5.)

We will have a more detail report in several hours.






Click on the button to watch a documentation video. VTC
Click on the button to watch more documentation videos. VTC






References:

Beware of Bank of America Phishing Website Hosted in France
Phishing Website Targeting French PayPal Users (2)
Phishing Website Targeting French PayPal Users (1)
Bank of America Phishing Content Hosted at 7th Largest French Website (FREE.FR)
PayPal Phishing Website Hosted in France (WISTEE.FR)
Bank of America Phishing Message Invades Home and Office Computers Worldwide Again…





********** ********** ********** ********** ********** ********** ********** **********

MacHouse is not funded by tax payers' money. We have limited resources. We also need time to sleep and eat just as others. So we will not act as the International police to contact all victims of website abuse. All you have to do is to subscribe to spam messages and spam posts. If we can, why don't you?







Leave a Reply


You are prohibited from posting comments merely to advertise your website. Please read Rules and About This Blog at the top menu bar for more information.

Because of spam-comment criminals, we are forced to manually moderate every comment that you may post. Your comment will appear only after we review and then approve it. It will take us several hours at most to review it.

Please note that all one-sentence comments will be automatically rejected as an anti-spam measure.

Subscribe without commenting