11 Downloadable Software Websites Terrorizing Internet Community

anti spam






TOKYO (MacHouse) – From time to time, we mention a notorious fake digital download online store label known as Downloadable Software. The organized cyber criminal group has sent out at least 16 spam messages for the past four weeks to advertise their scam websites. They’ve used the following e-mail domains to fraudulently designate sender addresses:






johnferguson.com, the-old-mill.com, calenvironmental.com, iardlab.net, victorianhomesmag.com, manaa.org, hookedonauctions.com, doncon.com (See Screenshot 01), nursingcorps.com (See Screenshot 02), mycustomerrewards.com, equine-designs.com (See Screenshot 03), gchef.com, imarecruiter.com, wilmotsanz.com, conwaystores.com, xn--9y2bn0u.com





Downloadable Software scam spam
Screenshot 01 – Source: MacHouse
  Downloadable Software scam spam
Screenshot 02 – Source: MacHouse
  Downloadable Software scam spam
Screenshot 03 – Source: MacHouse






Of course, they aren’t real spam message senders.

There are at least 11 domains through which the cyber criminal organization has opened their scam websites in the past several weeks. The following is a list of such domains.






esoftfast.com (See Screenshot 04.), blogsoftxp.com, esoftcheap.com (See Screenshot 05.), esoftnew.com, getsoftweb.com, getsoftoem.com, getsoftxp.com, kgoieutrkjhn.com (See Screenshot 06.), arglaepocuvf.com, akjdfiuozxy.com, wlojrjifiayawh.com





Downloadable Software scam spam
Screenshot 04 – Source: esoftfast.com
  Downloadable Software scam spam
Screenshot 05 – Source: esoftcheap.com
  Downloadable Software scam spam
Screenshot 06 – Source: kgoieutrkjhn.com






Let’s see what we know about these 11 scam websites. As far as the domains are concerned, all 11 domains are registered through a domain registrar based in Hong Kong called 0101DOMAIN (0101domain.net). Registrant names and addresses for all of them except two are sealed with privacy protection (anonymous domains). According to 0101DOMAIN, the following information can be publicly seen for both esoftcheap.com and wlojrjifiayawh.com (See Screenshot 07-8.):






Andrey Vazilinov (phoenixxx9301@yahoo.com)
Mustamae tee 46
Tallinn
Tartumsa,10621
EE
Tel. +372.59572414





Downloadable Software scam spam
Screenshot 07 – Source: 0101DOMAIN
  Downloadable Software scam spam
Screenshot 08 – Source: 0101DOMAIN
  Downloadable Software scam spam
Screenshot 09 – Source: hostfresh.com






Furthermore, we have tracked back those 11 domains as shown in the following.





  • esoftfast.com – IP location: 58.65.234.73 => HostFresh (hostfresh.com)
  • blogsoftxp.com – IP location: 58.65.234.73 => HostFresh (hostfresh.com)
  • esoftcheap.com – IP location: 58.65.234.73 => HostFresh (hostfresh.com)
  • esoftnew.com – IP location: 58.65.234.73 => HostFresh (hostfresh.com)
  • getsoftweb.com – IP location: 58.65.234.73 => HostFresh (hostfresh.com)
  • getsoftoem.com – IP location: 58.65.234.73 => HostFresh (hostfresh.com)
  • getsoftxp.com – IP location: 58.65.234.73 => HostFresh (hostfresh.com)
  • kgoieutrkjhn.com – IP location: 58.65.234.73 => HostFresh (hostfresh.com)
  • arglaepocuvf.com – IP location: 58.65.234.73 => HostFresh (hostfresh.com)
  • akjdfiuozxy.com – IP location: 58.65.234.73 => HostFresh (hostfresh.com)
  • wlojrjifiayawh.com – IP location: 58.65.234.73 => HostFresh (hostfresh.com)





  • All 11 Downloable Software websites are possibly hosted by a web hosting company called HostFresh, which is also conveniently based in Hong Kong for the organized criminal group possible located in Hong Kong. Most likely, all 11 domains are hosted under the same web hosting account.

    As we often mention, you are strongly advised to avoid purchasing software products from this fake store label. No.1, Lynda.com has confirmed that their products are illegally sold at Downloadable Software. No. 2, you will never get upgrade discounts for pirate copies. No. 3, you will never get support from official software developers.






    References:

    Want to Save Money at Downloadable Software?

    This entry was posted in Internet security and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.

    You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

    Comment spam protected by SpamBam

    Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.