Euro Software – Would You Trust This Online Downloadable Software Store?

anti spam






TOKYO (MacHouse) – Downloadable Software is just like Canadian Pharmacy and Canadian Health Care. It’s a well-known fake online store brand-name. And we’ve found another possible fake online store for downloadable software. This brand-name is Euro Software. One website is hosted at www.eurosoftmarket.com. (See Screenshot 01.) Another website with the same brand-name is hosted at www.superflysoft.net. (See Screenshot 02.)





eurosoftmarket.com superflysoft.net Euro Software
Screenshot 01 – Source: eurosoftmarket.com
  eurosoftmarket.com superflysoft.net Euro Software
Screenshot 02 – Source: superflysoft.net
  eurosoftmarket.com superflysoft.net Euro Software
Screenshot 03 – Source: superflysoft.net






Let’s see what they have. They have Maxon Cinema 4D R10 Studio Bundle. Their price is only $149.95. (See Screenshot 03.) Whoa… When the software developer itself charges more than $3,000, you can buy the same software title for just $149.95?

Anyway, at either websites, there are several certificate labels. So let’s see if they are genuine. One of them is from Better Business Bureau. If you click on this yellow label, a window will pop up. (See Screenshot 04.) Then if you further click on the button that says BBB Report on Company… Actually, the same window now says that the label is invalid. (See Screenshot 05.)





eurosoftmarket.com superflysoft.net Euro Software
Screenshot 04 – Source: superflysoft.net
  eurosoftmarket.com superflysoft.net Euro Software
Screenshot 05 – Source: superflysoft.net
  eurosoftmarket.com superflysoft.net Euro Software
Screenshot 06 – Source: superflysoft.net






How about the TRUSTe label? If you click on the label shown at www.superflysoft.net, a window will pop up. It says EuroSoftMarket.COM is a certificed licensee of the TRUSTe® Privacy Seal Program. Ohh… So this label is genuine, huh!? (See Screenshot 06.)

Not that fast… Let me go to TRUSTe’s contact page and click on the hyperlink that says Watchdog Dispute Resolution Form. (See Screenshot 07.) And I can check if a particular website is given a license to TRUSTe’s certificate. As shown in Screenshot 08, the website at eurosoftmarket.com is not given a license. How about the website at superflysoft.net? Screenshot 09 shows that this website is not given a license, either.





eurosoftmarket.com superflysoft.net Euro Software
Screenshot 07 – Source: TRUSTe
  eurosoftmarket.com superflysoft.net Euro Software
Screenshot 08 – Source: TRUSTe
  eurosoftmarket.com superflysoft.net Euro Software
Screenshot 09 – Source: TRUSTe






By the way, we found the website of superflysoft.net only after receiving a spam message. (See Screenshot 10.) Looking at its domain registration, the domain of superflysoft.net is registered by someone named Joli Fuentes. (See Screenshot 12.) Meanwhile, the IP location of the website is 61.160.212.10. It’s likely that this website is hosted by ChinaNet Jiangsu Province Network.





eurosoftmarket.com superflysoft.net Euro Software
Screenshot 10 – Source: MacHouse
  eurosoftmarket.com superflysoft.net Euro Software
Screenshot 11 – Source: MacHouse
  eurosoftmarket.com superflysoft.net Euro Software
Screenshot 12 – Source: Domain Tools






Considering the facts that they advertise their online software store (one at www.superflysoft.net) by sending a spam message and also that at least two of the certificate labels are fake, I wouldn’t buy anything from either online software stores. It’s most likely that they sell pirate copies or that these websites are installed to steal credit card data. Or would you trust these downloadable software websites?






References:

TRUSTe: Get in Touch with Privacy
Want to Save Money at Downloadable Software?

This entry was posted in Internet security and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Euro Software – Would You Trust This Online Downloadable Software Store?

  1. ray says:

    It is all very well to denigrate a company, but what about the quality and price of their goods.

    I have bought copies, pirates before, with varying success. I will continue to do do so.

    SO do you have any comments on the quality of the goods as opposed to their advertising methods

    thank you

  2. You don’t get an upgrade discount as you are never recognized as the valid licensee.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Comment spam protected by SpamBam

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.