Neoseeker Exploited for Affiliate Spam

TOKYO (MacHouse) - If you play video games a lot, I’m sure you have heard of Neoseeker. Its website is located at neoseeker.com. (See Screenshot 01.) Neoseeker is one of the largest holders of user-written game walkthroughs. You can find a walkthrough for almost any PC game there . Today, an affiliate terrorist group circulated a series of spam comments around blogs and forums all over the world to advertise the websites of online pharmacy stores. (See Screenshot 02 & 3.)
![]() Screenshot 01 - Source: neoseeker.com |
Screenshot 02 |
Screenshot 03 |
The affiliate terrorist group used several IP addresses including 84.110.157.224 and 84.109.83.62 to circulate spam comments. Although Neoseeker deleted one of the accounts created by the affiliate terrorist, a spam account still existed at the time we were writing this report. (See Screenshot 04.)
Finally, the sponsors financing this affiliate terrorist act appear to be those who are affiliated with the websites of pillsdeals.com and pills-supplier.com.
![]() Screenshot 04 - Source: neoseeker.com |
![]() Screenshot 05 - Source: pillsdeals.com |
********** ********** ********** ********** ********** ********** ********** **********
MacHouse is not funded by tax payers' money. We have limited resources. We also need time to sleep and eat just as others. So we will not act as the International police to contact all victims of website abuse. All you have to do is to subscribe to spam messages and spam posts. If we can, why don't you?














Leave a Reply
You are prohibited from posting comments merely to advertise your website. Please read Rules and About This Blog at the top menu bar for more information.
Because of spam-comment criminals, we are forced to manually moderate every comment that you may post. Your comment will appear only after we review and then approve it. It will take us several hours at most to review it.
Please note that all one-sentence comments will be automatically rejected as an anti-spam measure.