
TOKYO (MacHouse) – The title of the spam message that circulated about 5 hours is NOTIFICATION OF PAYMENT VIA ATM CARD. (See Screenshot 01.) The sender of the message is shown as Dr. Philip Morgan. His e-mail address is info@cbn.org. What is CBN? According to its website (cbn.org, cbn.com), it’s a Christian organization called The Christian Broadcasting Network. (See Screenshot 02.) Chairman and founder of the organization Pat Robertson is a very influential figure in the Christian community and even politics. Ahh, yeah, I remember his having said several years ago on TV that he was a graduate of Yale Law School just as Hilary Clinton is.
![]() Screenshot 01 |
![]() Screenshot 02 – Source: cbn.com |
![]() Screenshot 03 |
So what is this e-mail message and who is sending it? Apparently, it’s sent by a group of idiots with no formal education. The sender is shown as CBN. But if you read the message, there is nothing that implicates the Christian Broadcasting Network at all. Rather, it talks only about money and involvement of the Central Bank of Nigeria.
If you read the header of the message, it’s obvious that the Christian Broadcasting Network has nothing to do with this spam message. Let’s see. There are several signs that the header is intentionally altered. (See Screenshot 03.) In the header, you read tempdomainnamme.com in several spots. The true host of this website is located in Japan, but the time signature says otherwise. The message arrives at Hotmail server at 16:40:53. It didn’t take a second to reach there. The header says it’s from tempdomainname.com. But that’s not true.
So where does the message come from? It looks like it originated from Eastern Europe. This confirmation only comes from the fact that the earliest time shown in the header is 01:40:52 (CET) with different times zones being taken into consideration.
How about tempdomainnamme.com? tempdomainnamme.com has nothing to do with the spam message, either. The spammer only made it look like the message originated from tempdomainnamme.com’s mail server. Its WhoIs domain registration shows that tempdomainnamme.com is registered by an organization in Colorado. (See Screenshot 04.) That’s misleading and should be corrected unless it’s registered as an anonymous domain. Anyway, the website is designed in Japanese. (See Screenshot 05.) We won’t show how to locate the web server this time, but the website of tempdomainnamme.com is hosted at yamana.co.jp.
![]() Screenshot 04 – Source: completewhois.com |
![]() Screenshot 05 – Source: tempdomainname.com |
The biggest mistake that this spammer made is failure to introduce himself properly. Who is Dr. Philip Mogan? What does he have to do with The Christian Broadcasting Network or the website of tempdomainname.com? What a group of amateurs and idiots…
Security Bulletins (Members only)
![]() |
![]() |







thank you very much for posting this, i just recievd this same email, allmost thought it was real lmao, but i checked DR.PHILIP MOGAN and found this page.
keep up the good work.
God Bless!!!
I just received an email from this bogus philip d mogan and sent a reply that his information will be sent to the FBI for such blatant illegal spamming involving money, it is right up there with internet pedophiles I wrote to scare them I hope. They are very stupid ametuers and hope thereis legal action taken against such things
God bless and thanks for your work
elle4pets,
I know that it’s very disturbing. But you shouldn’t reply because you are giving them your e-mail address. There is little that we can do with a cyber scum group who wants to hide themselves in Eastern Europe or wherever. Secondly, we tried to contact the Christian Broadcasting Network. But our kind notification appears to be ignored since we haven’t received a reply or a simple form of appreciation for notification.
Secondly, we tried to contact the Christian Broadcasting Network. But our kind notification appears to be ignored since we haven’t received a reply or a simple form of appreciation for notification.